Bhāgavata-siddhānta: The Second Canto

This is an online course on Srimad-Bhagavatam, the cream of all the Vedic literatures.

It will be based on

Srila Prabhupada’s purports

Srila Bhaktivinoda Thakura’s explanation to the Bhagavatam entitled Bhagavatarka-marici-mala

Bhavartha-dipika, the original commentary on the Bhagavatam by Srila Sridhara Swami

Classes are open to committed students of Srimad-Bhagavatam who are knowledgeable in the teachings of Srila Prabhupada and are active participants of ISKCON. Students should have fully read the following books at least once:


Bhagavad-gita as it is*

The nectar of instruction*

Krishna: The Supreme Personality of Godhead

Teachings of Lord Caitanya

The nectar of devotion

*At least one should have read the translation and purport to these books.

Students who have read Srila Prabhupada’s translation and purports to the entire Srimad-Bhagavatam and Caitanya-caritamrita will be most benefitted by this course.

This course is not for those who have not read Srila Prabhupada’s books.

They should have taken to the practice of chanting at least 16 rounds of the Hare Krishna mantra daily, following the four regulative principles as taught by Prabhupada and actively participating in ISKCON.

There will be no assessments. The classes will be real-time. Recordings of the classes will be posted on Youtube.

The classes will be conducted by Vidvan Gauranga Das and Padmamukha Nimai Das.


English: Wednesdays, 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm Indian Standard Time

All sastric courses conducted by us, including this course, will be based on the traditional system of Dakshina: students can financially contribute as they like; this will be considered a sign of goodwill and trust, rather than a payment with obligations. And therefore, Paratattva Catuspathi reserves the right to remove dissident students.

A certificate of completion will be awarded at the end of the Canto.

Interested candidates can fill up the following registration form and complete a preliminary philosophical assessment:

Registration Form


Vidvan Gauranga Das
Padmamukha Nimai Das